Events

Events for March 2020

February | April

List for Venue:
List for Organisation:
Event Organiser:

Tuesday 3 March

Fellowship - Weekly Talk

2:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
'Wellbeing in Older Age'. Dr Pam Schickler. Admission £3 or £1 for Members, tea and biscuits included. All Suburb residents welcome.

Friday 6 March

Highgate Gallery - Keith Hammond: Organic Origins. Photographic exhibition

at Fellowship House. See full details...
Keith Hammond looks at the world with the eye of a painter and the clarity of a photographer. These large-scale photographic works invite us to look more closely, as if in a real-world environment.

Saturday 7 March

Horticultural Society - QUIZ NIGHT

7:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
Our not-too-serious quiz on a gardening theme accompanied by a delicious light supper supper. Tables of 4-6. Bring family and friends or we can seat you. Information and booking 020 8455 0455.

Tuesday 10 March

Fellowship - Weekly Talk

2:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
'How Did We Get To Mr Putin?' Sir Rodric Braithwaite, former UK Ambassador to Moscow. Admission £3 or £1 for Members, tea and biscuits included. All Suburb residents welcome.

Tuesday 17 March

Fellowship - Weekly Talk

2:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
'The Making of Mr Gray's Anatomy : Bodies, Books, Fortune, Fame' Dr Ruth Richardson. Admission £3 or £1 for Members, tea and biscuits included. All Suburb residents welcome.

Saturday 21 March

Tuesday 24 March

Fellowship - Weekly Talk

2:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
'A History of Nursing and Nurses'. Dr Susan Cohen. Admission £3 or £1 for Members, tea and biscuits included. All Suburb residents welcome.

Friday 27 March

Highgate Gallery - Paintings by Philip Sanderson: Places, People and Light.

1pm to 5pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
Light is the principal preoccupation in this beautiful exhibition of local scenes, its people and their activities. PLACES, PEOPLE AND LIGHT is an exhibition in oil and watercolour: a celebration of figurative painting which goes beyond mere record and representation, these works reflect Sanderson’s enduring concern with the power of light.
Other dates and times:
  • Saturday 28 March from 11am to 4pm
  • Sunday 29 March from 11am to 5pm
  • Tuesday 31 March from 1pm to 5pm
  • Wednesday 1 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Thursday 2 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Friday 3 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Saturday 4 April from 11am to 4pm
  • Sunday 5 April from 11am to 5pm
  • Tuesday 7 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Wednesday 8 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Thursday 9 April from 1pm to 5pm

Monday 30 March

Residents Association - Annual General Meeting

8pm at Henrietta Barnett School Hall. See full details...
Doors open at 7.30pm for an 8pm start. Light refreshments will be available before the meeting. Full Members and Associate Members are welcome to attend the AGM and to ask to speak. Full Members in households registered as at 30th November 2019 will have the opportunity to participate in voting. Note: for your security, bag searches will be carried out. If you need to bring a bag to the meeting, please carry only a small one. To alleviate queueing, please arrive in good time.

Tuesday 31 March

Fellowship - Weekly Talk

2:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
'Who Persists, Achieves : The Welsh School in London'. Elinor Delaney. Admission £3 or £1 for Members, tea and biscuits included. All Suburb residents welcome.