Events

Events for April 2020

March | May

List for Venue:
List for Organisation:
Event Organiser:

Wednesday 1 April

Highgate Gallery - Paintings by Philip Sanderson: Places, People and Light.

1pm to 5pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
Light is the principal preoccupation in this beautiful exhibition of local scenes, its people and their activities. PLACES, PEOPLE AND LIGHT is an exhibition in oil and watercolour: a celebration of figurative painting which goes beyond mere record and representation, these works reflect Sanderson’s enduring concern with the power of light.
Other dates and times:
  • Thursday 2 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Friday 3 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Saturday 4 April from 11am to 4pm
  • Sunday 5 April from 11am to 5pm
  • Tuesday 7 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Wednesday 8 April from 1pm to 5pm
  • Thursday 9 April from 1pm to 5pm

Thursday 2 April

Horticultural Society - TALK ON BUTTERFLIES BY MAY WEBBER

7:30pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
THIS TALK MAY BE POSTPONED DUE TO THE CORONA VIRUS OUTBREAK, SINCE FELLOWSHIP HOUSE IS CLOSED TILL FURTHER NOTICE. WATCH THIS SPACE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION. How to attract butterflies to your garden. Members free, non-members £3.

Tuesday 14 April

Tuesday 21 April

Saturday 25 April

REFRESHMENTS IN AID OF COMBAT STRESS AT THE HGS ART FAIR

11am to 5pm at Fellowship House. See full details...
Refreshments will be sold at the HGS Art Fair at Fellowship House, with all proceeds in aid of Combat Stress. Light lunches, home-made cakes and cream teas will be on offer on both days from 11.00am-5.00pm. Donations of home-baked cakes would be very welcome. If you can bake, or if you would like to help to serve food on either the Saturday or the Sunday, please contact Ruth Smith: ruthafsmith@hotmail.com or 0208 8458 8191.
Other dates and times:
  • Sunday 26 April from 11am to 5pm

Tuesday 28 April